How Rich Am I (8/15/13)

Take time to be grateful today for what you already have. Remember that gratefulness is the one thing that can beat stress 100%.

THE RIVER WALK

Read: Nehemiah 9:22-10:39, 1 Corinthians 9:19-10:13, Psalm 34:1-10, Proverbs 21:13

Those who shut their ears to the cries of the poor will be ignored in their own time of need.
(Proverbs 21:13)

rich

Relate: Instead of giving my normal story, analogy, or illustration here I would encourage you to meander over to the Global Rich List and check it out. Took me about 15 seconds tops to discover my place.

React: I don’t consider myself a very rich person. Not by any stretch. The problem is, almost nobody does. Those making 35,000 USD a year (about double me) wish they made 50. Those making 50 wish they made 100 and so on and so forth. Apparently, I am richer than I thought. I make more than 95% of the world. I have clean water, food enough to eat and then some, and a roof over my head with reliable electricity. I’m doing…

View original post 119 more words

Leave a Reply

