Ten Quotes That Keep Me Going.

Quotes.  I love quotes.  These nuggets of wisdom that capture the imagination, dreams and aspirations of us all.  They do wonders for my self esteem and pick me up when I am down.   Here are a few quotes that I am particularly fond of.

1.  “It’s hard to wait around for something you know might never happen; but it’s harder to  give up when you know it’s everything you want.” – Unknown

 
2.  “The pain you feel today is the strength you feel tomorrow. For every challenge encountered, there is opportunity for growth.” – Unknown

 
3.  “Love what you have. Need what you want. Accept what you receive. Give what you can. Always remember, what goes around, comes around…” – Unknown

 
4.  “This too shall pass.” – Persian Sufi Poets _ I love this one especially when in a difficult situation.



5.  “You are the embodiment of the information you choose to accept and act upon. To change your circumstances you need to change your thinking and subsequent actions.” –  Adlin Sinclair

 
6.  “Only as high as I reach can I grow, only as far as I seek can I go, only as deep as I look can I see, only as much as I dream can I be.” – Karen Ravn

 
7.  “Carpe diem”  This is a phrase from a Latin poem by Quintus Horatius Flaccus (65  BC – 8 BC) , more widely known as Horace.

 
8.  “I was pushed by myself because I have my own rule, and that is that every day I run faster, and try harder.”  – Wilson Kipketer

 

 

9.  “I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.” Martin Luther King, Jr.

 
10.  “When I quote others I do so in order to express my own ideas more clearly.”Michel de Montaigne

Leave a Reply

