For My Daughter, My Pride and Joy!

GRACE, Happy Birthday.

grace

Oh, how the years fly.

It seems like yesterday when I first held your tiny hands in mine.

I was totally enraptured by you and my life found a new purpose.

Ten years now since you gave me a title and a new name, MOM.

You are a blessing and a constant reminder of God’s all encompassing GRACE.

 

You have taught me patience and self control.

I can now boast of being an efficient manager (with time and money).

I have learned that it’s not always about me.  In fact, it has never been about me.

In many ways, I was forced to give up many selfish tendencies, not that I am complaining.

I am a better person because of you.

grace1

May God grant us a long time together so that I may watch you grow to be the beautiful, intelligent and God-fearing woman I know you will be.

I hope to become your friend through the different seasons (in triumph and in failure, in joy and in sadness) that you will no doubt encounter in life.

I will not always agree with your decisions, but I promise that I will respect and support you in any way I can.

And I hope you know that you can count on me no matter what.  After all, I am your greatest fan.

I love and cherish you today and always!

grace2

Love,

Mom.

3 thoughts on “For My Daughter, My Pride and Joy!

Leave a Reply

